OUR SERVICES

Most of our services are covered by the Régie de l’assurance maladie du Québec.

However, consultations with a nutritionist or a psychologist are not covered by the government insurance plan. Before making an appointment with one of these professionals, we recommend that you check with your insurance provider. Please feel free to contact us to find out about fees.

In order to see a specialist at the CMIIM, you will need a referral signed by your family doctor or other referring physician.

GASTROENTEROLOGY

If you are looking for a clinic specializing in the investigation and treatment of inflammatory bowel diseases, such as Crohn’s disease, ulcerative colitis, and irritable bowel syndrome, look no further. The multi-disciplinary team at CMIIM offers you A-to-Z care and follow-up.

Dr. Edmond Jean Bernard

Gastroenterologist

Dr. Bernard holds a master’s degree in epidemiology from McGill University. He is co-director of CMIIM and president of MÉDI-CLÉ.


Dr. Jacques Gratton

Gastroenterologist

Dr. Gratton is a gastroenterologist at the Centre Hospitalier de l’Université de Montréal (CHUM).


Dr. Louis-Charles Rioux

Gastroenterologist

Dr. Rioux is an internist and gastroenterologist. He has a biomedical science MSc from the Université de Montréal, where he is associate professor of medicine. He also works in the gastroenterology department at Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont and chairs the Ethics Committee of the Canadian Association of Gastroenterology. His primary professional interest is inflammatory bowel disease. Dr. Rioux is Co-director of CMIIM, as well as Medical Director and Secretary of MÉDI-CLÉ.

Dr. Sacha Sidani

Gastroenterologist

Dr. Sidani is a fellow at McMaster Department of Medicine and at Université de Montréal. He specializes in microbiome medicine.


NUTRITION

Nutrition is something that concerns everyone, since feeding ourselves is a universal need. For problems related to weight loss or gain, nutritional deficits and specific food programs (e.g. celiac disease diet, FODMAP diet, etc.), MÉDI-CLÉ is pleased to offer consultations with a qualified nutritionist.

Chantal Caty

Nutritionist

Chantal Caty is a nutritionist with a degree from McGill University who has been working in the field for close to 30 years. A member of the Ordre professionnel des diététistes du Québec (Professional Order of Dieticians), she is very familiar with the complexities of nutrition and the adjustments necessary to ensure good health.


PSYCHOLOGY

People with inflammatory bowel disease can sometimes experience psychological distress related to their condition. Whether the issue is stress management or behavioural therapy, some patients find it helpful to consult an experienced psychologist familiar with the problems associated with chronic illness.

Dr. Catherine Laurin

Psychologist

Dr. Catherine Laurin specializes in the cognitive behavioural approach.


NURSING TEAM

A team of qualified professional nurses is on hand to provide all the nursing care and services you need, in accordance with the high standards of the Ordre des infirmières et infirmiers du Québec (Quebec Order of Nurses). Your schedule is always taken into account: we don’t want to waste your time, and do our best not to keep you waiting.

Michèle Boucher

Member of the Ordre des infirmiers et infirmières du Québec.

Ms. Boucher holds a BSN and post- graduate degree (Diplôme d’études supérieures spécialisées) in Infection Prevention and Control. Her specialties are administering infusions and patients with inflammatory bowel disease.


Manon Bourgault

Member of the Ordre des infirmiers et infirmières du Québec.

Ms. Bourgault holds BSN and MSN degrees, and works as a manager for the MÉDI-CLÉ and CMIIM clinics, supervising the care of patients with inflammatory bowel disease, coordinating appointments, treatments and patient support.


Noémi Perrault

Member of the Ordre des infirmiers et infirmières du Québec.

Ms. Perrault holds a BSN from Université de Montréal and is dedicated to teaching. She cares for patients with inflammatory bowel disease, coordinating appointments, treatments and patient support.


RESEARCH TEAM

To continue meeting the needs of people living with inflammatory bowel disease, we pursue clinical research that helps make the care and treatment of IBD more effective. Our team conducts research projects with the utmost concerns for safety, and promotes the use of best practices in terms of standards and care, always involving the patient as partner in the process.

Zahra Ahmadbeigi

MSc in biology; post-graduate degree (D.E.S.S.) in clinical pharmacology from the Université de Montréal.

Ms. Ahmadbeigi is coordinator of clinical research and studies.


Isabelle Bouchard

Member of the Ordre des infirmiers et infirmières du Québec

Ms. Bouchard works in the clinical research department at the Centre intégré et universitaire de santé et des services sociaux (CIUSS) in Montreal East, as well as in the gastroenterology department at CMIIM.

LES SERVICES

La majorité de nos services médicaux est couverte par la Régie de l’assurance-maladie du Québec.

Toutefois, les consultations avec une nutritionniste ou un psychologue ne sont pas couvertes par le gouvernement. Avant de prendre rendez-vous avec un de ces professionnels, nous vous suggérons de vérifier auprès de votre assureur. Pour connaître leurs tarifs, nous vous invitons à communiquer avec nous.

Pour rencontrer un médecin spécialiste, vous devez avoir en main une requête de la part de votre médecin traitant.

GASTROENTÉROLOGIE

Vous cherchez un centre spécialisé dans l’investigation et le traitement
des maladies inflammatoires et intestinales comme la maladie de Crohn,
la colite ulcéreuse, le colon irritable? Ne cherchez plus, l’équipe interdisciplinaire
du CMIIM vous offre un concept de prise en charge de A à Z.

Dr Edmond Jean Bernard

Gastroentérologue

Dr Bernard détient une maîtrise en épidémiologie de l’Université McGill. Il est codirecteur du CMIIM et président de la clinique MÉDI-CLÉ.


Dr Jacques Gratton

Gastroentérologue

Dr Gratton est gastroentérologue au Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Montréal.


Dr Louis-Charles Rioux

Gastroentérologue

Dr Rioux est interniste et gastroentérologue. Titulaire d’une maîtrise en sciences biomédicales à l’Université de Montréal, il est professeur adjoint de médecine à l’Université de Montréal. Il est aussi membre du Service de gastroentérologie de l’hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont (HMR) et président du comité d’éthique de l’Association canadienne de gastroentérologie. Ces intérêts professionnels principaux sont les maladies inflammatoires de l’intestin. Il est enfin codirecteur du CMIIM et directeur médical et secrétaire de MÉDI-CLÉ.

Dr Sacha Sidani

Gastroentérologue

DR Sidani est gastroentérologue à l’Université de Montréal. Il est titulaire d’un fellowship en microbiome de l’Université McMaster.


NUTRITION

Les services d’une nutritionniste sont un complément important dans le suivi des patients souffrant de maladies inflammatoires de l’intestin. Les ajustements diététiques font appel à l’expertise d’une diététiste de renom.

Chantal Caty

Nutritionniste

Mme Caty est diététiste-nutritionniste, diplômée de l’université McGill de Montréal et œuvre dans ce domaine depuis plus de 30 ans. Elle est également membre en règle de l’Ordre professionnel des diététistes du Québec.


PSYCHOLOGIE

Les patients atteints de maladies inflammatoires de l’intestin peuvent vivre une détresse psychologique face à leur maladie. Que ce soit dans le cadre d’un traitement visant la gestion du stress ou d’une thérapie comportementale, certains auront avantage à consulter une psychologue chevronnée qui s’y connaît dans le domaine des maladies chroniques.

Dr Catherine Laurin

Psychologue

Dr Catherine Laurin est spécialisée dans l’approche cognitivo-comportementale.


ÉQUIPE DES Infirmières

Une équipe chevronnée d’infirmières professionnelles vous attend pour vous prodiguer en toute quiétude des soins et des services infirmiers de grande qualité selon les normes de l’Ordre des infirmières et infirmiers du Québec, et ce, sans temps d’attente et en tenant compte de vos disponibilités.

Michèle Boucher

Membre de l’Ordre des infirmiers et infirmières du Québec

Mme Boucher est spécialisée dans l’administration de perfusions et le
de la clientèle atteinte d’une maladie inflammatoire de l’intestin.


Manon Bourgault

Membre de l’Ordre des infirmiers et infirmières du Québec

Mme Bourgault est gestionnaire pour les cliniques MÉDI-CLÉ et CMIIM et assure la prise en charge des patients avec des symptômes de maladies inflammatoires de l’intestin, la coordination des rendez-vous, le soutien de la clientèle et l’administration des traitements.


Noémi Perrault

Membre de l’Ordre des infirmiers et infirmières du Québec

Mme Perrault assure la prise en charge des patients avec des symptômes de maladies inflammatoires de l’intestin, la coordination des rendez-vous, le soutien de la clientèle et l’administration des traitements appropriés.


ÉQUIPE DE RECHERCHE

Pour répondre aux besoins de la population vivant avec des problèmes associés à la maladie inflammatoire de l’intestin, le CMIIM s’implique activement dans la recherche clinique afin d’améliorer l’efficacité des soins et des traitements dans le domaine de maladies inflammatoires de l’intestin. Notre équipe de chercheuses permet l’exécution de projets de recherche sécuritaire. Elle favorise l’application des meilleures pratiques en termes de soins et de normes et favorise également la collaboration du patient partenaire.

Zahra Ahmadbeigi

DESS en pharmacologie clinique de l’Université de Montréal, Maitrise en biologie

Mme Ahmadbeigi est coordonnatrice des différentes études et recherches cliniques.


Isabelle Bouchard

Membre de l’Ordre des infirmiers et infirmières du Québec

Mme Bouchard travaille au Département de recherche clinique du Centre intégré et universitaire de santé et des services sociaux (CIUSSS) de l’Est de l’île de Montréal et au service de gastroentérologie du CMIIM.